T-Mobile and SpaceX team up for a mystery announcement about connectivity

T Mobile logo

Kris Carlon / Android Authority

TL;DR

  • T-Mobile and SpaceX are teaming up to do a mysterious joint announcement.
  • The announcement will be tomorrow at 7:oo PM CT (8:00 PM ET).
  • The event will be livestreamed on SpaceX’s website and on its YouTube.

Right at the last minute, T-Mobile and SpaceX announced today that both companies will be partnering up to do a joint event on August 25 from SpaceX’s Starbase located in Boca Chica Beach, Texas.

The announcement comes off of SpaceX’s Twitter account. In the tweet, the company mentions CEOs Elon Musk and Mike Sievert will team up to announce something about increasing connectivity.

Tomorrow night at 7:00 p.m. CT, Elon and @TMobile’s Mike Sievert will announce plans to increase connectivity. Tune in to watch live →

If you want to watch the event, it will begin at 7:00 PM CT (5:00 PM PT / 8:00 PM ET). You’ll be able to catch the live stream on SpaceX’s website or from the company’s YouTube channel.

What is this announcement about? There are little to no details about it, so your guess is as good as ours. However, SpaceX has been working on a high-speed, low latency broadband internet system called Starlink. Additionally, T-Mobile has been in the process of expanding its 5G home internet service. Taking these two facts into account, you could make an educated guess about what this partnership may really be about.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *